FLLS Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, March 19, 2025 at System Headquarters 1300 Dryden Road, Ithaca, NY. **PRESENT** FLLS Trustees: Toombs, Thomas, Meyers, Berggren-Thomas, Knapp, Schaffer, Furi, Mannino, Maroney. Absent: None. FLLS Staff Present: Executive Director Sarah Glogowski, Business Manager Carlos Perez, Administrative Assistant Diana Leigh. Others Present: Members of the Tompkins County Legislature: Dan Klein, Susan Currie, Rich John. **PRESIDING** President Berggren-Thomas called the meeting to order at 3:02 PM. (DOC 25 16) AGENDA: No conflicts of interest were reported by any trustee present. (DOC 25 17) The minutes from the Feb. 19, 2024 meeting were accepted. – Motion by Mannino. (DOC 25 18) The Director's Report was discussed. **New Business:** FLLS has been asked by the Tompkins County Board of Elections to make our building available as an (DOC 25 19) official polling place. This would be two days per year (primary and general elections). Unanimously approved. - Motion by Meyers. Sarah gave an update on member libraries. **Personnel Committee:** Cynthia led a discussion of the 2024 Member Library Satisfaction Survey. **Finance Committee:** (DOC 25 20) The Feb. 2025 Business Manager's Report was accepted. – Motion by Mannino. 3:25 pm Executive Session to discuss a legal matter. – Motion by Mannino. 4:51 pm President Berggren-Thomas called an end to the Executive Session. As recommended by our lawyer: Resolution #1, to notify the TCPL Board of our extended deadline (by April 16, 2025) for satisfaction of FLLS' November 2024 concerns. Unanimously approved. - Motion by Meyers. Resolution #2, to send a letter to the TCPL Board requesting certain information regarding the resignation of TCPL's Director, with the addition of the words, "if necessary." Unanimously approved. – Motion by Toombs. **Next Meeting:** The next public meeting will be on April 16, 2025, at 3:00 pm. ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at 4:55 PM. Submitted by: Diana Leigh, Administrative Assistant Approved Date of approval Elaine Meyers, Secretary